yoga and chakras

➽ 7 chakras definition:

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to "wheel" and in Hinduism, the complete body is taken into account to be made from seven wheels or spirals of energy beginning from the bottom of the spine and moving upwards to the crown of the topthis can be where the fundamental concept of the seven Chakras of yoga lies. Each of those vortexes of energy represents a particular part of the body and emits a special light. to realize mastery in yoga, it's important to achieve a balance of those yoga chakras. When these chakras are in balance, they carry peace and harmony to the mind and body of the yogi. This balance allows the yogi to excel altogether fields of life and live a cheerful and content life. 
and now we will discuss the seven chakras in yoga or the 7 main chakras

➽ seven chakras and their functions:

• 1st Chakra
- Muladhara or Root Chakra: 

This chakra is at the bottom of the spine and is related to the red colour. Its main purpose is to take care of a grounded and centred life and causes fear within the person. Standing postures in yoga help to attain balance in Muladhara. Protein enriches foods are beneficial for attaining this equilibrium. it's related to the adrenal glands and organs of elimination just like the kidneys, hair, nails and bones.

• 2nd Chakra - Svadhistana or Sacral Chakra: 

Located within the lower abdomen about an in. below the navel, this chakra is connected with the creative and reproductive aspects of the person. that's why the emotion associated wit Svadhistana is passion together with the reproductive organs and lower back and sacrum. The element is water, which is why it's on top of things of all the liquids of the body including tears, blood, and urine. it's enhanced by the colour orange and sense linked to the second chakra is that the sense of taste and specifically sweet taste. Forward and backwards bends together with squats enhance and develop this chakra.

• 3rd Chakra - Manipura or Power Chakra: 

Located within the belly, it houses the private power and when in balance makes people feel on top of things of their destiny. related to the element fire and colours yellow or gold, a well balanced Manipura controls the emotion of anger. It regulates the digestive organs and yoga poses including Surya namaskara, half boat pose, warrior and twists help to heighten the 3rd Chakra.

• 4th Chakra - Anahata or Love Chakra: 

This chakra is found within the centre of the centre and regulates the sentiments of affection and intuition. The heart, lungs, chest and arms are all controlled by it and it represents the colour green. because the element is air so pranayama is important in achieving a balance of Anahata. Backward bends and other chest opening postures are very essential in achieving this stability.

• 5th Chakra - Vishuddha or Communication Chakra: 

This Chakra is positioned within the throat and is that the centre of communication and relies on the sense of hearing. Food representing Vishuddha are fruits and air together with the colour blue. Neck and shoulder stretches, plough pose, bridge pose and camel pose advances the 5th Chakra.

• 6th Chakra - Ajna or Intuition Chakra: 

Also referred to as the sense organit's located in between the eyes. It relies on purple colour and acts as an inner intuition for the yogi.

• 7th Chakra - Sahasrara or Divine Chakra: 

The Sahasrara acts as a liaison with divinity and is found at the crown of the top. Represented by the white colour, it provides a reference to the soul. Meditation enhances and strengthens the Divine chakra.